lachat.blogg.se

Fusion 360 cnc
Fusion 360 cnc












When AD jerks their customers around like that endlessly thats a nightmare. I have no opposition to paying but in business you have to have some tangibility and a way to quantify your costs. They pay out free-to-use options until they get the hook set and then they will completely change the game, or in a lot of instances just abandon the package all together (usually linked to a paid option).

fusion 360 cnc

My personal beef with Autodesk is in my personal opinion they are the kings of scammers. SU has zero machining/cam capacity and is pretty difficult in many ways to transfer to that world though we do it regularly. Ive been a Sketchp user from its start and have no loyalty. I've seen a few hobbyists that look to be doing some good stuff with it but have yet to find anything about building a reception desk or curved stair with it. I'd love to hear from folks that are either using Fusion 360 or have looked into it for industrial woodworking applications. While MV and Cabinet vision do seem to be stepping up their efforts to get their products into educational settings, Autodesk has already been there and isn't going anywhere. To find someone that doesn't know anything about woodworking but knows alot about how to operate fusion 360 may sound scary for some, but I love the idea of someone I can teach that doesn't have enough experience in the workforce to have bad habits. Fusion 360 seems to be picking up steam in the manufacturing community (We have a strong aerospace sector in my state) and there are a number of manufacturing education programs available here that are teaching Fusion 360. The other factor of note in this is users and training. I like the concepts of Extruded product builder and Solid model analyzer but based on what I've seen I think with some setup and tuning, fusion 360 surpasses those tools pretty quickly.

fusion 360 cnc

That being said, Fusion 360 seems to have some pretty slick features for custom stuff that microvellum is just not there on yet. I do a great deal of my estimating work in microvellum and it's become an integral part of our business. We've been using microvellum for 15 years and I have no intention of switching entirely. While there are obvious flaws in this line of thinking, (Like where do you find time to build a library from scratch), the idea of using fusion 360 is intriguing to me. "If you're spending tens of thousands of dollars on Microvellum or Cabinet vision for their entire library of products, construction methods etc, why not build it all from scratch in fusion 360 exactly the way you want it". Someone I spoke to recently at an AWI event had an interesting thought that went something like this,

fusion 360 cnc

Curious on first impressions of Fusion 360.














Fusion 360 cnc